Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Lost

2006-02-13
No, not the TV show.

I don't even watch it. Yes, yes, I know. It's the most creative thing since... what? Sudoku? Santokus? The Flying Tomato (is he a nice, talented kid or what)? Anyway, I can't afford to watch much TV and my current slots are taken up by Bones and the last few episodes of Alias.

It's having finished Changeling a week ago.

That should be a good thing, right? But I'm not sure where to go next, and as I'm lost in my writing, I started drowning in everything else.

Pretty stupidly whiney, eh?

I don't know why I'm so thrown off. It's true that I've had a bad week with fibro and then Fantasy Boy and I have both come down with the flu, so maybe it's just the flu talking, but I can't seem to get a grip.

And I know just what I need to do - I need to print out Changeling and put it away. Print out Blarney and start revising. Continue research on my historical and start constructing the spine of the plot. I even know the story line. Yeah me.

And then there's taxes, lesson plans, financial stuff to catch up on, etc., etc. And all the self-care to make the fibro stay under control.

But all I wanna do is sleep and read novels.

Maybe it's the flu talking.

What's Cooking


DH has been doing much of the cooking the past couple of days while Fantasy Boy and I have languished, sniffling and calling out for glasses of water or tea. I think I may attempt a tuna noodle casserole tonight, though. Fantasy Boy loves it and it would actually get something other than sourdough toast down his gullet.
4:36 p.m. :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next