Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Tag, I'm It!

2006-01-25
Okay, so Charity tagged me a while ago. I'm on vacation and not feeling filled to the brim with ideas, so here's my take on Charity's tags.

What were you doing ten years ago

It was my last year of regular classroom teaching. I knew Fantasy Boy was in crisis and needed me to be home, but I was the only one earning income. Fantasy Boy was stressed at daycare, DH was finishing off the dissertation and I had no idea how to solve my life. Things are much, much better now.

What were you doing one year ago

Pretty much the same as now. Teaching Fantasy Boy, writing Changeling, reconstructing Blarney in my head. Learning about swim teams by having Swimmer Boy in the house with us. And we didn't have the piggies.

Five snacks you enjoy

bittersweet chocolate
cheese puffs - baked or fried - gross, but I still like them
apples with cheese
strawberries
nuts - tamari almonds or pepper cashews or any kind of salted nut mix

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics

Again, there could be many, but...

If I Had A Million Dollars
This is the Song That Never Ends (lol, had to include that one)
Two Step
Seasons of Love
Pust Svegda Budyet Solntze

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire

Visit all the exchange kids!
Put in a jacuzzi
Get a housecleaning service and gardening service
Take a cooking course in Tuscany
Go hiking in New Zealand

Five bad habits

Not making exercise a priority
Not making writing a priority
eating when I'm procrastinating on a task I don't want to do.
Not saying "no!"
Not throwing out 3/4 of the stuff in my office.

Five things you like doing

reading
writing
dancing
cooking
traveling

Five things you would never wear or buy again

a poncho
a crocheted anything
a Saturn
any shoes that really hurt
tops that are too short in any way

Five favorite toys

I-Book
iPod
Sudoku books
my camera
my santoku

What's Cooking


We're on vacation this week. We've been eating out a lot and we're all sick of it. Today I made a German apple pancake for breakfast and I'm making beef tenderloin, baked potatoes and a chocolate cake for dinner.
3:00 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next