Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Hidden Talents

2006-01-20



Your Hidden Talent



Your natural talent is interpersonal relations and dealing with people.

You communicate well and are able to bring disparate groups together.

Your calming presence helps everything go more smoothly.

People crave your praise and complements.

What's Your Hidden Talent?

Okay, so I have several friends who might disagree with this assessment. I tend to be too outspoken and too intense. I doubt I have very much of a calming presence on any level. I think I'm pretty good at compliments and praise, though.

I chose this today because my friend told me a very funny story about her daughter's wanting to buy a shirt that spoke of her "hidden talents". The daughter, being Fantasy Boy's age, took this at face value, and being a talented and very cool person, she loved the sentiments. Her older, more worldly parents, took the double entendre meaning, and refused to let her buy the shirt.

Good call.

I could go on about the idiocy of selling ulta-sophisticated or possibly sexual items to children of 11/12/13, but that would be another entry.

Because I could go on and on.

And on.

But when I saw Charity's quiz (ctahmase.diaryland.com) on What kind of Pizza are You? I just couldn't resist a blog thing.

Especially since I was drawing blanks in the writing department.

And the Hidden Talents things just seemed too apropos, don't you know?

Cheers to Friday!

What's Cooking


I made a good, if too sweet, corn/chicken chowder last night. It was healthy and filling. I'll post it once I get that (yeah, sure) recipe site going. I'm going to make some chocolate custard today because I need it, and maybe some bread of some type, just because it's winter. Hey, my Oz friends, how hot is it there??
6:46 a.m. :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next