Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Sweet

2006-03-18
The first draft of Changeling is done. Finished. And some very dear, brave individuals have offered to be readers as I start my revision process.

So, I've been working on gettting it ready, and making sure there are no huge plot or other gaps.

So, I had my manuscript on the coffee table yesterday. All 270 pages of it.

I was feeding the guinea pigs, walking in and out of the living room. I heard Fantasy Boy laughing on the couch.

He'd picked up my stack of Changeling, and had started to read it.

"This is really good, Mom," he said.

But the best part is, he continued laughing from time to time and I had to peel it away from him at bedtime.

Do I have a great kid or what?

What's Cooking


Oh, I've been cooking and cooking and cooking... lol. We've had company out the wazoo. And I do have a recipes site now, but I'll post about it tomorrow. I still have to figure a couple of things out about it. And for those who asked - yes, Fran's apple pie recipe is on it.
4:11 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next