Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

If It's Not One Thing

2006-03-19
It's another.

I miss Emily LaTella and Gilda Radner. She had a unique take on the world.

So, today is supposed to be spent planning a trip to Vancouver and the Olympic Peninsula.

That was before the main computer crashed. Now today is about D. sitting in front of the computer, trying to recover files that are the portfolio for Fantasy Boy's 7th Grade year.

Why wasn't it backed up, you ask?

Because of the very same problems with said computer, which were mentioned repeatedly to people with more computer experience than I, but were always put off for another day.

That day is here.

I think most of these assignments have been printed out. This is a good thing. Except for Latin. That is a bad thing, especially since it's something both Fantasy Boy and I struggle with.

I have working knowledge of French, Spanish, Russian and enough German to get by. I also know a smattering of Italian and Hebrew. So, of course, Fantasy Boy chooses to study Latin.

I did say he was a great kid yesterday, right?

I hate computers.

What's Cooking


I made multigrain pancakes for breakfast, along with a fruit salad of pineapple, apples, oranges, strawberries, blackberries, blueberries (Costco is amazing!!!) and some dried mint and a TBS of strawberry balsamic vinegar. Pure luxury. Chase those winter blues away. I continued the sunny theme with avocado, chicken, tomato and jarlsburg light on whole wheat sourdough. Have no idea about dinner... enough already!
2:15 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next