Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Dry

2006-03-20
Do you have any idea how rare it is to have a solid couple of hours to sit and write?

And, of course, this is when I've absolutely no idea what to write.

Yes, I can work on my revisions. And I will. In just a few moments.

I swear it.

The trouble is that I'd kind of like to see what other people are thinking before I start that process, but ultimately, I'm the one who has to start that process. While the feedback will be very useful, I'm sure, there's still plenty I can do.

There's a prompt posted at my writers group - two prompts, in fact, because I didn't bite for last week's prompt.

It's kind of weird working on a prompt with no WIP.

And there's no WIP I want to write prompts for.

Because...

I really don't want to add to the body of Selfling (Changeling) and I don't want to get pulled into Chaya and Og again, and I'm not ready to start Untitled #3.

Revisions are starting to look pretty good. ;-)

Does this mean I won't be producing anything new for 2 -4 months? Hmmm....

What's Cooking


You mean this entry isn't self-indulgent enough? You want to know our menu, too? I'm relying on Rachael to pull me out of dinner doldrums. Making something called mozzarella-stuffed meatballs with pasta and some kind of veggie-laden sauce.
1:06 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next