Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Happy Returns

2006-01-08
Well, it was the worst of times and the best of times, just like any other holiday season.

Great things - having Dancing Girl and KC Honey with us. Less-than-great-things - the arthritis, visiting NYC in the holiday crowds, getting behind on everything.

I sure didn't mean to be away this long.

Sometimes, though, life happens. And this seems to have been one of those times.

I really missed my little home here. I missed my daily reads - Writing Wrongs, Forty-Plus, NYCme, Alleged Wife, Laundry Vixen (over at Blogspot), and, of course, Hiss and Tell (if she's updated, lol!), and I can't wait to discover new reads. I miss devoting some time of my day to thinking and writing about life and cooking and writing.

The arthritis stuff is still bad. I'm just not going to let it take my life away anymore. I've gotten my days into a rhythm and things are a'rolling along. I also think that I was misdiagnosed the last time - and will see my regular doctor tomorrow and see if I can start the whole process over.

Being a woman in your forties can suck.

Well, this was just a check-in. An opening. Part of getting my rhythms rolling again.

Happy New Year to all. I hope you've had a great start to 2006.

What's Cooking


I think this is going to sound like my previous entry, but we're back to the three bean and pork chili. It was good. Perfect for winter. So, I'll have to make cornbread, too, of course. And crepes with fruit are for breakfast.
7:01 a.m. :: 7 comments so far ::
prev :: next