Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Passions

2005-11-03
This is going to be short today.

What is a passion? And is passion necessary for life? I would argue that yes, it's the only thing that promotes life.

I feel so incredibly lucky in my life. I'm able to pursue many of my passions each day. I'm surrounded by family and friends, I get to learn new things through my son's education and through my own, I'm able to take time to exercise, and I make time to write and cook.

So this is a valentine to my life and to my wonderful family and friends and how grateful I am to be able to follow my passions. Try to sample your passions every day.

What's Cooking


Tonight The Gang comes over. I'm going for some more of Rachael Ray's recipes. I think I'm studying her cooking style. I don't actually like some of her combinations, but it's interesting to follow a cook whose style is very different from my own. And I really admire what she does. Anyway, all three are from Rachael Ray's 30 Minute Meals Gettogethers (yes, it's spelled that way). I'm making grilled Chicken Breasts with Linguica Sausage, Warm Corn and Tomato Salad, and I'm doing a variation on her Easy Lemon Mousse (I'm using a mixture of lemon and coconut cream pudding and I'm mixing in some mini-amaretti cookies, parfait style. I may also make some carrot or squash soup, but that's for freezing.
6:45 a.m. :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next