Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Meme

2006-08-11
In the interests of sliding into things slowly...

I found this meme on Fortyplus yesterday, and thought I'd give it a whirl.

Four things you may not know about me...

Four jobs I have had in my life:
1. Door-to-door encyclopedia salesman
2. Coordinator for U.S./Soviet summer camp exchange
3. Program Director for a synagogue
4. Set and Lighting Designer

Four movies I would watch over and over:
1. Princess Diaries
2. Pirates of the Caribbean
3. Rent
4. Legally Blonde

Four places you have lived:
1. Manhattan, NY
2. Pittsburgh, PA
3. Krasnodar, Russia
4. Northampton, MA

Four TV shows you love to watch:
1. Alias (alas, defunct)
2. Wonderfalls (alas, defunct)
3. So You Think You Can Dance
4. Bones

Four places you have been on vacation:
1. Benzonia, MI
2. Amagansett, LI (before it became chichi)
3. Guadalupe
4. Florence

Four of my favorite foods:
1. gelato
2. Blueberry anything
3. Russian sour whole wheat bread
4. Cheeses of all types

Four songs that remind me of summer:
1.) Perfect Day - From Legally Blonde soundtrack
2.) That's the Way of the World - Earth, Wind and Fire
3.) Jack Diane - John Cougar Mellencamp
4.) Mambo #5 - Lou Bega

Four places I would rather be right now:
1. Krasnodar, visiting friends
2. Germany, visiting friends
3. St. Pete's Beach
4. Frankfort, MI

Four readers of this journal who should do their own meme:
Anyone who hasn't but wants to!

6:03 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next