Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

Return

2006-08-10
Okay, so it's August 10th. The day of return.

And yet, I'm still in a muddle. I'm finding that spending days in pain really drains me in terms of getting the things done that I want to get done.

I mean, that may seem obvious, but I can't quite get it together to do the things I need to do to cut the pain, and then I can't quite do the things I need to do.

So I'm in a cycle of perpetual behind. Stupid.

But... despite my whining...

Things are getting a bit better day by day, and I think I'll be able to handle everything soon. (Or in a month, more likely).

But I do intend to find my way back here, if not every day, right now, then most days.

Because this is FUN. And we all need fun in our lives.

Right?

<3>What's Cooking?

We have a flock of Germans coming to dinner tomorrow night. They are one of my former mentees (probably not a word) and her family from Kassel. I'm greatly looking forward to it! I'm putting together a semi-Mexican-themed dinner - Southwestern Corn and Black Bean salad, a stringbean, tomato, onion, canellini and mozzarella salad, guacamole and chips and cheese enchiladas. To change the theme, I'm buying a blueberry pie for dessert from Achatz pies. If anyone who reads this can get Achatz pies, they are worth every penny. I can bake pie, but not like this. They're perfect.

8:29 p.m. :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next