Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

An Extra Hour

2005-10-30
Here are things I can do with an extra hour:

1. write at least 100 more good words or 500 sloppy ones.
2. cook a good soup or stew
3. read in bed
4. figure out why neither my comments section or my recipes section are working
5. read more cookbooks
6. read The Time Traveler's Wife
7. make Sunday breakfast for the family - oops, gotta do that in any case
8. arrange my spice drawer
9. give the piggies extra exercise time
10. play a game with Con and Dave
11. make phone calls I've been putting off
12. catch up with e-mails
13. clean up my office
14. take a walk and look at the leaves
15. make a fire in the fireplace and read the Sunday paper
16. pay bills
17. catch up on Alias
18. rearrange the furniture downstairs
19. try that Yoga for Weightloss tape... again
20. sit on my balcony with a cup of coffee and contemplate the universe.

I LOVE "falling back"...

What's Cooking


Pork Roast with roasted root vegetables and lemon ginger scones
7:37 a.m. :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next