Jen's Word Stew
A Melange of Words and Recipes

The what and why of this blog

2005-10-16
I wanna be Ruth Reichl. I wanna be Ruth Reichl and float in a soup of words and culinary delights. I wanna be Marcel Proust and Andrei Codrescu sitting in the cafes of Old New Orleans and pondering great thoughts or great writers while enjoying the aromas of pungent cajun cuisine.
What I am is a 46-year-old SAHM who homeschools her 12-year-old son and does some freelance writing on the side and dreams of time in her life for writing and for some kind of cooking business.
Creation is the nectar of life. My day is usually comprised, however, of repetitive motion tasks, whether intellectual or physical.
I plan to use this blog as a place to explore ideas for writing and for cooking and possibly a combination of the two.
What's Cooking? crepes, herb rolls, Italian Beef Stew, Cherry Mousse - look for my recipes section, coming soon.
3:24 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next